2004-12-20 : Cleaning is a burden, and hopes of tea at Ruthie B's
I'm not looking forward to cleaning our bathroom and cleaning our bedroom. I really hate cleaning, but I always feel happy (because I've accomplished something) after I am all done with the cleaning. Larry wanted me to do the cleaning (or was gonna do it himself) this weekend, but I prefer to clean when NOBODY is around. I've always been like that. I've got the cleaning supplies up here, and I'm washing towels and the rugs from our bathroom, so at least the cleaning is subtly in process now. I just need to go downstairs again to haul our vacuum upstairs.

I exercised first thing when I got up, so I feel accomplished in that I did that. I'm trying to eat low-fat, though, what we had for dinner at Larry's grandma's last night (chili dogs and then just chili and bread pudding for dessert) probably won't win me any diet awards, but when I am eating at somebody else's house I'm not going to NOT eat what they have fixed (esp. since I was so hungry) because that is just rude.

Hopefully my friend pinkoid (see faves list) and I will be going to Ruthie B's tommorrow to dress up, wear fancy vintage hats and drink tea (and possibly eat one of their yummy salads or sandwiches if we can afford it)..then Larry and I go and fetch my mom from the Eugene airport around 10 pm.