2004-12-27 : Mother Earth is having a major case of PMS
So, I made lemon bread this morning and ate scrambled eggs with ham (too bad I didn't have any GREEN food coloring..sorry, Dr. Seuss!) and fried potatoes and my mom tryed curry ketchup and liked it and I'll be depositing money in the bank and mailing my brother's birthday card/cd out and going to Smith Family Bookstore and then eating in a Thai restaurant for dinner and watching "The Business of Fancy-Dancing" (which I've seen, but Larry and mom haven't and will enjoy, I'm sure) and then we'll all go to bed and then Larry will take mom to the airport at like 4 am tommorrow and she'll be gone and we'll all be sad, but during all this eating and watching and sleeping and doing, I'll still have this lump of horror and sadness in my throat for all the dead and wounded and horrified in Southeast Asia. I have tons to be thankful for. I'm thankful that I have extra money from christmas that I can donate to the Red Cross or whomever because I want to help in my own little way.

ps...We went and saw "The Life Aquatic" yesterday afternoon. It was goofy and I loved all the..well, I won't give that part away, and I giggled alot but it wasn't NEARLY as good as "Rushmore"...Still, I must say, I'm always rocking out in the theater when I see Wes Anderson flicks because his soundtracks (this one was done by Mark Mothersbaugh...YEEEESSS!) are so fucking great!