2005-01-04 : Goopy Gee Gaw
I've got a NASTY cold. It started Sunday evening and I believe that today might be the PEAK of it. I know I haven't cracked a rib (cuz, well, I think I'd just know) but my side aches from trying to hack up mucus that is reminiscient of Linda Blair in the Exorcist. I'm drinking peppermint tea with honey and lemon and also sucking on "Thayer's Slippery Elm Throat Lozenges" (Recommended by professional singers since 1847!)

FINALLY, I have every god damn RIGHT to take Nyquil (and not just to make me sleep the sleep of the dead) and I don't feel like a Nyquil junkie for once.

It's sunny and bitter blue outside (it's clear and it's chilly, which isn't saying much being that it's above freezing, but for OREGON it's still frigid out!)

I'm out of books to read so I'm going to read one of Larry's books. He just bought it. It's Larry McMurtry's "Sin Killer"..I have no idea whether I will enjoy it or not, but I ALWAYS have to have something available to read, and I'm not the sort to re-read my own books.

I would go to the library and do some shelving and pick up some reading materials and some dvds or videos but I don't think it would be good to infect all those defenseless books with my goopy gee gaw.