2005-01-17 : Dreams of Pregnancy, Poppy Fish and Horse Shit!
I've been having strange dreams the past two mornings. Yesterday morning one dream involved my cat, Poppy, swimming around in a giant fish tank. I was concerned about this because there were sharks in there and also because her body started to swell up and she looked like a puffer fish that looked like a giant cat. Larry had to get her out. I also dreamed that I was pregnant and worried about having a miscarriage.

This morning I dreamed that I was at some party in some large city and then it was late, and very dark outside and I had to drive several hours to get home and I was really worried about this. There was something weird about the car, too. I also dreamed that I had to transport this horse (in the backseat of the car! There was no horse trailer hoooked up!) to Portland and then it was daylight and I was driving far too fast over all these bridges and around these curves and I was having trouble controlling the car because the gas pedal seemed to be stuck. God, I hate driving nightmares!! Then I was out of the car and walking the horse (who as points fit in my backpack!) around this hotel and I exited an elevator with the horse when I felt something warm and hot running down the back of my legs and somebody informed me that the horse was taking a crap. Ick.

Ho-Hum. My interview last Thursday seemed to go well. I have no idea whether I got the job or not. I guess I'll have to wait to find out. They said it might be a week or more before they get back to me.