2005-01-18 : Ernie has groovy pajamas!
Some may call me a child, but I don't care!! Today I turned on the TV and watched about 20 minutes of Sesame Street. I still like Sesame Street. I think Grover is cute, and I like Slimy, Oscar's little worm buddy. I also love Ernie (but not Bert..who the hell likes Bert)? I tuned in when Ernie was singing a song (while wearing the most GROOVY pajamas, by the way!) about how he does some boogie and some bugel-blowing (along with his 4 sheep pals) to help him go to sleep. The point is that I chuckle to myself while watching Sesame Street and Sesame Street makes me smile. Now, if only they'd get rid of that fucker, Elmo.

I had ANOTHER driving dream last night, though I think I was driving around Seattle neighborhoods in this dream and I was in perfect control of the car. Maybe there is hope for me yet!!!

Tonight I'm volunteering for Planned Parenthood. At the end of this month (can't remember what date) is the 30th anniversary of Roe V. Wade. I volunteered to call people up and ask whether they'll be attending the Anniversary celebration shindig at Wow Hall. It's only for 3 hours tonight and I hope they feed me pizza or pie or something!!

I just read that the new Diet pryamid that doctors are releasing is suggesting that people exercise somewhere between 60 and 90 minutes per day to maintain weight loss and prevent weight gain. As it is right now, I have been exercising for about 40 minutes three times a week and THAT seems like plenty to me. Oh well.