2005-01-25 : I WISH!
I just read a REALLY good diary entry (ahem, RUTHIE!) and it's inspired me to try to write a good one of my own because I don't think I have been writing any very interesting entries lately, but I'm afraid I'm not up to it today. See, this entry has even gotten off to a bad start. Should I tell a tale from my past (that hasn't already been told?) or should I type about daydreaming of a time in the future?? I don't know. I do know that I'm currently craving Saltines, now that I'm all out of them. I'm also looking at our bed and wishing we had a dust ruffle/bed skirt to cover the bottom mattress (which the blankets aren't hiding) and I really hate the look of MATTRESS (esp. when it's a floral print)....I was telling my friend Simone over email that I wish it was summer again. I wouldn't even complain about bright sunshine and 95 degree July heat. I want to wear sandals. I want the MG to be fixed so that Larry and I can pack our cute picnic basket and take a long drive up to Sisters or some other mountains and eat grapes and salami (only Larry wouldn't, cuz he hates salami) and hard crusty bread and cheese and maybe a bottle of wine (only Larry couldn't drink because he'd have to be a responsible driver) and how I wish that I'd planted some flowers bulbs in September or October, so that I could be watching for the flowers in May, only I was down in such a deep, dark hole for parts of this Autumn (emotionally) and wouldn't have had the energy to do that anyway. I wish many things. I wish Pinnacle Healthcare would call to say they'd like to hire me (I interviewed almost two weeks ago..I have a feeling I probably didn't get the job!) I wish Larry would come home right now with some ice cream (what is it about eating ice cream when it's chilly outside?) and that we could feed it to each other and maybe crawl into bed then and cuddle, amongst other things. Want to improve your sex life? Get bright red sheets! I swear, it's done wonders for us! I find red sheets so cozy. I don't know why. I wish that it was 1988 again, but do I REALLY? No..only sort of. I wish I weighed 130 pounds again. I wish I still lived in Seattle. I wish my mom was living here (She might be actually...she might move to Eugene instead of Portland, she isn't sure..she keeps thinking about all her options). I wish that my feet weren't so cold. I wish that I had some peanut butter. I wish that I had money and was getting a Masters Degree in something interesting AND practical. I wish that I had a child(!) I see beautiful antique baby clothes everywhere I go and I want to buy them for my "future" baby, but then I feel stupid for some reason. I wish that all animal shelters were no-kill. I wish that people would stop killing and raping and torturing each other all over this godforsaken world. I wish. I wish. I'm done wishing!