2005-02-02 : Peppermint Tea and Foggy Mornings
I'm feeling less bitter and caustic today. I don't have that rusty taste of anger in my mouth anymore (or was that blood..did I bite the inside of my cheek?)

I just ate some yummy Vanilla Almond Crisp cereal and am drinking peppermint tea and listening to "If You're Feeling Sinister"...Belle & Sebastian goes well with peppermint tea and foggy mornings!

I STILL haven't heard anything from the temp agency about the job at Leavitt's because they still haven't made a decision yet. According to the temp agency lady, it's between me and a couple of other candidates. Funny thing is, the lady at Leavitt's made it seem like it was only between me and one other person...hmmm...I'll just continue waiting and hoping that I get the job.

Larry finally paid off the used car he had to buy 4 months ago when the MG puttered out, and now he wants to get rid of this car because he never liked it anyway. We drove around cars lots yesterday and he found a cute little 2001 red VW Beetle (mmm...sun roof, heated seats, climate control, lots of air bags, tape/cd/radio palyer, etc.) and if he can get the right deal (and the salesmen can get the financing approved through this certain credit union) then we'll be getting the car. Should hopefully know about the car today (and hopefully my job!)

I've started reading 'The Secret Life of Bees' and it's very entertaining. I wish I had some movies to watch or something. I suppose I could pick one of the Bond movies that Larry owns (he owns ALL of them...he got all 3 boxed sets that were put out) but in all honesty, Bond bores me to a degree. Maybe I'll watch "To Sir With Love" or "The Wizard of Oz"..who knows!