2005-02-03 : Little Red Car
So, Larry now has a bright red 2001 VW Beetle. He's like a little boy about it, totally excited! He said he wants to just leave work and drive around in his car. I like the car too..I'm just not really into cars so anything we have is fine with me. I REALLY like the heated seats, though, can't stress that enough and the sound system in the car is awesome (and so is having a sun roof)..We were gonna take a long drive last night after we drove the car off the lot, and we drove a little ways to Coburg, but it was SOOOOO Foggy (and it is this morning as well!) I really hope I get a job soon (STILL haven't heard from the temp agency on the trucking billing job..GOD! Make up your damn minds!) Larry's car payment is gonna make it even more difficult for him to support me, so DAMN...I NEED a job! I'm happy for him, though. He's one of those people that is so pro-manual, and anti-automatic that he is just thrilled to be rid of the other car and to have a clutch and a stick to mess with again. I don't even know how to drive a stick-shift. Then again...I haven't driven in 11 years...I'm sure I REMEMBER how to drive, but sometimes I wonder if I really remember all the details of traffic safety, etc.

I'm really bored but I'm tired of spending so much time on the computer. I would go see a movie but I can't afford it and there isn't anything playing in Eugene that I'm dying to see right now....I guess I'll just read. Maybe I'll just go back to bed. Yes, that sounds like a nice idea, only I'd feel so guilty, so I won't!