2005-03-01 : Acupuncture Girl
I have an interview tommorrow for a receptionist/medical biller position for an acupuncture doctor. I looked his web-site up and he seems like a cool guy. He has a really FUNNY name and a very thick East Coast accent. He's been doing acupuncture in Eugene since 1980, so I know he knows his stuff. He also has training in Chinese herbs (very cool..I've taken those before) and also Qigong (which I used to do and loved!) so I think it'd be fascinating to work for him, plus I'd love to get some more acupuncture work done..it's been years since I've had acupuncture (which worked wonders for my mental health problems!) I'm trying not to get too excited because..well, I know how I handle rejection and disappointment and I'm tired of getting upset over and over again, but still, as far as medical office/billing goes, this would be a dream job for me!!