2005-04-15 : Ian Curtis and MOJO Magazine and a Worry that I'm trying to bury!
Ouch, ouch, ouch. I got a new address book the other day because my current one has so many things scratched out that I thought it was time for a fresh start...I didn't get all the way through transferring info from the old book to the new book last night, though, because my hand started cramping (Trust me, I'm not THAT popular but I still have tons of contacts and past work history, etc. to write down..anyways, rambling, rambling..what's my damn point? My hand cramp has turned into a knot in my neck from looking down and writing or something, so OUCH!

I really need to get a job so I can get a subscription to MOJO magazine. I went into Barnes and Noble to get a new address book and thought "Hell, I should just glance and see what the most current issue of MOJO is" and LO AND BEHOLD, there on the cover is the vacant and beautiful stare of IAN CURTIS. It's a retrospective (11 pages about Joy Division...KICK ASS!) because as of May 18, he will have taken his own life exactly 25 years ago. It also had the "free CD" (trust me...many stores in this town get MOJO without the cd attached and I'm not paying $9 for the magazine without the CD.) Anyways, the CD has some good "post-punk" stuff on it like The Fall, Mission of Burma, A Certain Ratio, Siouxsie, Pere Ubu, etc. Strangely, there aren't any Joy Divison songs on it, but I guess everybody has heard Joy Division (?)

I have an interview today at WomensCare for a receptionist/scheduler. We'll see how it goes.

On a sad note, my mother is going in for an ultrasound today. She found a lump in her breast. I'm not TOO worried because I really don't think it's cancer, but then again, what the fuck do I know? Ok...I AM scared, but I'm pushing that down into the very dark corner of my mind. If you pray, please pray that my mother's health is just fine. Thanks!!