2005-04-27 : Dueling Chainsaws!
Whoa. Dancing (exercising) to Franz Ferdinand is tiring because the songs are pretty much all fast-paced. It was fun, though. It feels good to be sweaty and to have a cool breeze pour onto me from the open window to cool me down now. I've been combining the bodyball stretches (about 15 minutes worth) with a half hour of dancing and I think it's probably the perfect work-out for me. I just need to force myself to do it at least 5 days a week! I know I will be slow to see major results, but eventually I should slim down and tone. I can't believe I'm talking about exercise in my diary. Hmmm...

I forgot to tell a funny story involving playing bongos out on the deck and the ensuing chain-saw serenade. Last week (when Wolf was still here..he left yesterday), Wolf purchased a nice hand drum from a local music store. It was a sunny afternoon and about 4 or 5 of us were sitting out on the back deck. Scott brought up his smaller hand drum and several took turns playing together (mostly to see whether we actually had any rhythm or not) and after about 10 minutes of playing the two drums, suddenly we hear the chainsaw start up next door. Oops! Guess we had pissed PsychoNeighbor off and he was proving his point. He just kept revving that thing and we stopped drumming and he stopped chainsawing and as he stalked back inside he yelled "Get the message?"

Yea, asshole, we got the message. You want to play music with US! Kick Ass! We then plotted to play the hand drums outside again and when he started up HIS chainsaw, we would start up the 2 chainsaws WE have at the house, only we were going to possibly borrow a couple of other chainsaws so that all 5 of us were playing and then we'd ask him come over and play with us and we'd have a chainsaw duel much like the fiddle duel in "The Devil Went Down to Georgia" and then he'd finally mellow out and we'd all be the best of friends...or he'd fire shots at our house or burn it down. I imagine that the latter would happen and not the former. Ah, good old Springfield!