2005-04-29 : I Am So Happy and Excited!
I AM SO FUCKING HAPPY! I'VE JUST BEEN OFFERED A TERRIFIC JOB! I feel like I've won The Jeopardy Tournament of Champions!! Ok, I'm a dork and I need to calm down now!

I interviewed Wednesday for a billing/Insurance Follow-Up position for a NeuroSurgery group. It was a group interview that included The Administrator and the entire billing dept (3 people, ha ha!) and the interview went very well and I thought all the ladies in the group were extremely down-to-earth and nice and I could just TELL that they really liked me, so I sent them a really nice thank you letter (in which I also said it had been the most comfortable group interview I'd ever had!)

Today the administrator called back and left me a message indicating that one of my references had a problem. The phone# I had for them wasn't current anymore, so I got another reference and gave it to her. She had also mentioned in her message that they really enjoyed interviewing me and that my references had said great things and that things were looking really good and they were very excited and were hoping that I would be as well. Well, this message got me all excited because it sounded like she was hinting to me that they were giving me the job.

I've been sitting here for 2 1/2 hours, literally by the phone, waiting for her to call back and officially offer me the job and she just called a few minutes ago to do that!

The benefits are great and start on June 1st. I start the job on May 2nd (Monday) and the PTO is generous and the wage is good (especially for this area!)

I have the silly song lyrics "Celebrate, Celebrate, Dance to the Music!!" in my head! Goofy!

I am going to celebrate tonight. I want to go eat at either Poppy's or Sweet Basil and then we'll go see Norm play flamenco at Max's Tavern. I will attempt not to celebrate TOO much. I'll let you know if I have a hangover or NOT tommorrow!!

Thanks to anyone that sent "good job vibes" my way, and thanks to THE UNIVERSE for FINALLY sending some good fortune my way! THANK YOU!