2005-05-08 : Hobos in Springfield
I can't believe the weekend is almost gone. Back to work tommorrow. It feels good to be able to say that. I'm picking things up fairly quickly, I think. The people I work with are really nice, too. I also love having an hour lunch because there are many antique stores and other shops to look in during that hour that are within in 3-4 blocks of where I work. Next week I'm taking my lunch most of the time, though. I allowed myself to eat out almost every day, but that gets to be TOO expensive (though it's fun!)

Hmmm..just a few minutes ago several fire trucks (about 5) and 2 ambulances were coming up towards our neighborhood, but first they had to sit there, all in a row, waiting for the train to pass. I guess trains don't have to yield to them..ha ha.

Happy Mother's Day to all of you with children. I should give my mom a call. She's visiting my brother in Denver right now.

I started reading Eddy Joe Cotton's "Hobo"...fascinating read. I was looking at his list of pictures in the book and a couple of them were taken in Springfield,OR while he was passing through. Talk about ironic!