2005-05-13 : Band Rivalry and Anatomy
I was having a weird dream about going to some Christmas village/German-themed town (see: Leavenworth, WA) and then I dreamed that Dr. Hacker (a surgeon named Hacker..is that appropriate or what?) called me at home on my cell phone and told me to take some message about moving a meeting to some other day. Weird. I'm still half-asleep.

Last night we watched "Dig" which is that movie that talks about the career up and downs and "rivalry" between The Dandy Warhols and The BrianJonesTownMassacre. Really entertaining movie. I'm a fan of BJM (somewhat) and I think The Dandy Warhols are ok, but I'm mostly indifferent towards them. Both Courtney Taylor and ESPECIALLY Anton Newcombe are asses. Anton is just...fucked up. Maybe that is part of his appeal. I bet they both sell more music because of this documentary, though. We still haven't watched the 2nd "bonus footage" disc yet.

Work is going fine, I'm still learning a lot so I'm still feeling braindead by the middle of of the afternoon. I'm having to learn quite a bit about neurosurgery itself (which is complex) because there are no coders working there and so yesterday I was trying to teach myself more about the spine, etc. I never liked anatomy class in high school and I'm still not found of it.

Well, it's too early for me to think of anything more interesting.