2005-06-19 : A Taste of Honey
Just finished watching another great British film from the early 60's. "A Taste of Honey" (1961)..highly recommended! I thought I recognized the main girl in this, and sure enough, she was also the main girl a few years later in another one of my favorite British movies "The Knack (and How to Get It)"..She has stunningly large eyes.

We went to the coast today and took a long walk on the beach. It was sunny and fairly warm. I think I saw a man sitting in the nude further up by some rocks..not that I care, but I didn't think it was warm enough to be nude at the beach. I stood on a large rock covered with barnacles and just stared out at the sea for quite awhile. It felt really soothing. Lots of dogs were running around wild on the beach, disobeying their owners and cracking me up. Very cute.