2005-06-25 : Bleach and Pale Lips
My hands smell of bleach from mopping the kitchen floor. I used my "Bee Bar" (Beeswax lotion bar..these are SO yummy smelling and good for the skin!) but I still smell the damn bleach. At least the kitchen floor looks clean, finally. That's the thing with living with roomies (all of whom are guys)...unless I do it, it probably won't cleaned for months (though Larry is pretty good about shit like that. He isn't a total slob)...

I'm listening to the "Velvet Goldmine" soundtrack. I now have a craving to watch the movie again. I need to just go and buy it. I feel the need to drool all over Jonathan Rhys Meyers..Yum. He was sexy in "Vanity Fair" as well, though the movie was kinda shitty. He's the ultimate pretty boy, I think. I mean, I'd rather have a roll in the hay with Johnny Depp, but Jonathan Rhys Meyers is SO PRETTY. Ok..why am I talking about this? But, COME ON, get I get a witness? (ADA..yohoo..ADA!)

We are going to a "When I'm 64 party" tonight. A friend of Larry's named Roni is turning 64. She is a funny little stout hippie lady with purple and black hair. She makes beautiful clothing from velvet. The party tonight is a potluck and nobody is allowed in the door unless they dressed in 1960's attire. I'm sure most will be decked out in hippie stuff (Larry will be wearing jeans and this flowy hippie shirt...and his hair is way past his shoulders at this point) but I'm doing the Mod thing. I have this sheer green and purple and white dress from the mid 60's...it's got a tie collar and pleats on the bottom..I'll be wearing a white slip under it so nobody can see my boobs! I also have these kick ass silver shoes from the 60's (they look like high heeled Mary Janes) that have rhinestone buckles on the sides. I'll complete the look with white tights, pigtails, pale eyeshadow and lipstick and a thick line of black eyeliner on my top lid.

Know what? My hand still smell of bleach.