2005-08-10 : Marlon Brando and Hypnosis!!
God. I just don't feel like writing as frequently these days. I'm too busy sleeping in, coloring my hair and watching bullshit TV such as Dr. Phil, Montel and Regis and Kelly (though Regis hasn't been on since I started watching).

Larry got free movie tickets from his place of employment yesterday. We could only use them at a certain theater in town, which was showing many, many movies, and the best we could do (God, is there ANYTHING good out right now?) was "Dukes of Hazzard"..It was good for a few laughs and because I think Johnny Knoxville is cute, but other than that..typical crap.

I had an interview Monday for a billing position. we'll see how it goes. Good Lord. Could I write a more BORING entry? Wait! I think I already have.

Mom should be here (I can't WAIT!) this weekend. My uncle Abby was driving with her, but they only got as far as Denver (they stopped to visit my brother) when she couldn't tolerate his strange personality and constant drinking, so she put him on a train back to Illinois. A funny thing (it's possibly that Abby made this entire story up, but somehow I could see it really happening): Abby was in a downtown Denver bar before he left and he had noticed this guy watching him. Finally, the guy came sauntering up and said "Hey! Do you know much about movies?" Uncle Abby replied "Well, yes, actually, I do." (Cuz he is a big film fan) and the guy said "I know who YOU are! You're Marlon Brando!" My uncle didn't deny he wa Marlon Brando and so he gave the guy an autograph..HAHAHAHAHA! Guess that guy isn't in tune with what celebrities are dead, etc. I don't think that Abby looks much like Marlon Brando, but he says he's been mistaken for him before. Funny!!

One good thing is that I was able to get on Larry's health insurance. His employer let's domestic partners get on their health insurance, which kicks ass!! I'm currently looking for another counselor, because my current one isn't a preferred provider. I went on the website for United Behaviorial Health (they take care of the mental health benefits) and looked through a list of possible counselors. I've been playing phone tag with one of them to try to set up an appointment. I chose her, specifically, because under her "areas of expertise" she had put "hypnosis" and I totally think I need some of that. Did I ever tell anybody about how I have virtually no memories before the age of 10? I think there might be a problem there!! I need to be able to go back, deep into the dark recesses of my mind. I wonder if there are many cobwebs to clear out??