2005-08-24 : Larry and I are evil and scummy, in case you didn't know!
WHEW. What a relief (but my nerves are still shot)...Larry and I have been wanting to have this house to ourselves for quite awhile now, but we've kept putting it off. Then we decided we'd get a place over in Eugene with my mom (and she'd eventually move out and get her own place after some time) but when we looked at a bunch of rentals in Eugene (that cost more than our entire house rent here) that were such little dinky houses, we decided we should stay here. Larry may be buying this house...for now he can decide what he wants to do. This was the hard part, though. We decided 2 days ago (after Mom said she would stay in our house for awhile and pay the entire downstairs rent) that we were going to ask our other roomies C and N to leave. Larry had to be the bad guy, of course, but it had to be done. N took it perfectly fine, as we knew he would, but of course, C took it WAY TOO personally. Now we are evil scum and back-stabbers for asking him to leave. He has 6 weeks (October 1st) to find a new place, which is plenty of time. He works a full-time job and pays virtually now rent here, but he claims he "has no money"..he's playing the victim (like we knew he would)..I really don't care if he hates us until eternity. I've hating living with him for the past two years (which I've talked about repeatedly in here)...too bad he is such a loose cannon that he has to start verbally abusing Larry. Larry remained calm (though it was hard)...I just hope he finds a new place REALLY SOON. Larry is even letting him stay here for free for the month of September, but it's all about how horrible we are as people. Oh well...I don't care. I just hate confrontations. I feel sorry that Larry had to be the one to initiate the conversation and take most of the abuse. C even started digging in a little on my mom who has been here a total of 11 days but she shut him down quickly. I can't wait until he is gone. Maybe we are mean, I don't know. We want to start a family in the next year or so and not with a recovering alcoholic and a current alcoholic as roomies. Sorry. Deal with it!! Life will be so much easier with just Larry, my mom and me living in the main house. Scott will still stay in the basement apartment. Oh well, I guess people make some enemies throughout their lives. Hopefully the psycho neighbors will calm down a bit since C is moving (who they seem to carry the most venom towards)...We'll see.

In the meantime, I had my first session with my new therapist (her last name is Kennedy, wonder if she's related to the infamous and "cursed" family)..I like her very much and her office is really aesthetically pleasing and comforting to be in. I'm trying to remain positive about my job search, too.

Ironically, my sister was just asked to leave today by the lady she has been staying with. She's upset because she doesn't know where she'll go. I hope she figures it out. She totally drains and frustrates my mom with her "crisis" phone calls. I hope one day that life will be better for my sister and that she will learn to make better choices and not thrive on chaos.