2005-09-22 : I could never work at a convenience store!
Strange dreams last night: I dreamed that I was going to work in this convenience store and that the owner(Was he Middle Eastern or Hispanic?) was showing me just a few things about how the store was run. At the end of my first dream the owner was shot in the head, but wasn't killed and I was completely stunned. My second dream was related and involved me going into the convenience store the next morning and realizing that the doors hadn't been locked the previous night. I was trying to figure out how to run the cash register when suddenly there was a HUGE line of people waiting to purchase their snacks and coffee and whatnot and I hadn't been taught how to ring up items or use the cash register so I was really undercharging customers but I didn't even care because I was freaked out by the 50 people in line. I apologized to them all for being so slow and mentioned that the owner had been shot in the head and then I just lost my cool and started bawling incredibly hard and loud.

When I woke up from the dream I almost felt like I couldn't breathe for a second. Where in the world did this whole convenience store scenario come from and what does the anxiety about many people waiting for me to do something reflect about me in real life? I haven't really analyzed this yet.

I wish Symantec would get back to me soon with an official job offer. I've been told by the supervisor that she'd like to hire me, but that they had to go through the on-line application I turned in and check my references. I guess it's just taking awhile, but I am tired of waiting (she told me on Monday that she wanted to hire me)...say a little something for me and keep your fingers crossed!!