2005-09-27 : Exciting Things About to Happen!
I'm listening to Trailer Bride. It reminds me of the Indian Summer we are currently experiencing.

Larry has been having some olfactory hallucination since we came back from his grandparents house on Sunday evening that involves smelling Ben-Gay or some other eucalyptusy/medicinal smelling salve. There isn't any in this house. I can't smell this scent at all that he says our room reeked of on Sunday night. He's obviously losing his mind or a ghostly presence (that is arthritic) is living amongst us now.

The stray cats, Little Dude (the cutie) and Demon Dude (the hairy, ugly, weird one) are looking much better thanks to a special friend who sent me some cat care products (and through me feeding them wet food laced with lots of dark Karo syrup)..their coats are much silkier and they don't look nearly as emaciated. That special friend also sent me this Trailer Bride cd (YOU ROCK, Ruthie!) and gazillions of bulbs to plant in my yard when I get off my lazy butt!! I wonder what "Star of Bethelehem" (sp?) looks like. I'll have to google it. She ALSO sent me some "New Orleans Style Fast Luck" oil, and guess what? I'll keep you in suspense until the next paragraph....

hum-hum-hum......

I GOT A JOB!! I start with Symantec in their OSG department (Order Services) on Oct. 11th. Symantec is offering me a good salary and the best benefits I've EVER had and I'm really excited to start this job!! Maybe this was the job I was meant to get down here all along. Too bad it took this long to get it. There will be some CRAZY mandatory overtime 4 times a year (quarter end in September, December, March and June) where I may be working 14 hour days, but it's only for a week, 4 times a year so I think I can handle it (and the paychecks will be worth it!)

This weekend is the Eugene Celebration. I need to see if I can find a list of the bands that are playing so we can pick which day to pay to go (not that it's that expensive, but right now we are beyond broke)..we'll be leaving a week from tommorrow to fly to Denver for my brothers wedding. I can't wait!!