2005-12-02 : Sarah Fay Memorial Fund
Aloha! I'm in Honolulu, staying at the beautiful house of a friend that my sister Sarah knew. Larry and I flew in on Wednesday because we felt like my brother, Mike, needed some help and support.

I've seen Sarah. It was hard but I had imagined her looking worse than she does (not that she looks good, by any means)...We've all been talking to the baby (I've taken to calling him Joe because I'm not really fond of the name Josiah)...He was moving around like crazy hearing our voices the other day.

We had a press conference (this story is huge in Hawaii and may go national) yestereday.

The major newspapers to check out articles in are: The Honolulu Star Bulletin or The Honolulu Advertiser.

We have also set up this fund (the money would go to Sarah's living children and Joe when he is born)

Sarah Fay Memorial Fund
PO BOX 70696
Eugene, OR 97401

I don't really have the energy to say much else now. We should be coming back to Oregon next Wednesday. More updates later!