2006-02-17 : Dead Birds and People that Fall into the Water when Drunk
I was just telling someone (on MySpace) about this time when I was eating spaghetti (The Kraft in a box kind) as a pre-adolescent. I was sitting outside and it was summer and I was in the backyard sitting on our patio. I looked up to the sound of birds fighting and then before I knew it, the birds came hurtling to the patio and dropped down dead, right there in front of me. I lost my appetite. I haven't thought about that for a long time.

Last night I went through 3 boxes of my sister's stuff there were sent to us. Mostly it's a bunch of fairly raggedy clothing that she and the kids wore, or it's hippie stuff that isn't my style or that I wouldn't fit into (I'm heavier than she was). I think I found a top that belonged to Judah (the abuser, the fucking maniac, the goddamn killer) so I threw that away in the trash along with some nude pictures he had taken of her that just...bothered me. It is disturbing to go through her things. I'm sure she never thought anybody would see those pictures and I felt guilty that I found them in the box mixed in with other stuff. Very sad.

Last night on the news they were giving us Oregonians a lesson on how not to get frostbite, etc, because it will get BELOW FREEZING (note the sarcasm from this midwestern girl). So, ho hum...I think I know how to bundle up and shit.

We are off to Portland tommorrow. We'll be hanging out with Jody and Elena. They are fun. We end up drinking alot (especially Jody) and everybody gets so loud. I remember going camping with them when I first came down here (Hans and Tracy went with us too) and Jody drank nearly a whole bottle of whiskey himself (though Larry made quite a dent in it, if I'm not mistaken) and Jody ending up falling in a creek (which was the second camping trip in which he's done that)...It was hilarious to be around the camp fire and see him stumble up, all wet. We should have felt sorry for him but we just laughed instead because we are all bastards.