2006-04-28 : Aloha From Hell
So, I was in the bed the other night, reading "When Rabbit Howls" (which is a very fascinating and very disturbing book on a woman with Multiple Personality Disorder (which is now called something else, I believe)..It's not a work of fiction and it was written by THEM (all of her personalities, of which, there are at least 92!)

Anyways, I realized that my brain, my emotional state and my fingers are finally ready to start a rough draft of the book I've been wanting to write since Sarah died.

Yesterday the desire to start the book was so strong that my fingers almost itched and Lo and Behold, I went home last night (in tears, because just 10 minutes I had briefly COMPLETELY FORGOTTEN that she was dead and then I got freaked out that I came back to reality and realized she was gone)..anyways, god, I ramble..I wrote a page of this story...about my grief and Sarah...I guess the book will be both about Sarah's life and death and my reactions to her life and death and my own reactions to my grief. It's tentatively titled "Aloha From Hell"...When I was first in Hawaii (a week or less after she was murdered) I knew I had to title the book that for some reason. Some of you may know that it is also the title of a silly song by The Cramps. It seems so completely appropriate (at least to me), anyways, the prologue is done and I'm on my way. I hope I don't give up on this..I want this all out..I NEED to get this out...for others...but mostly for my own catharsis!

We are going to John Henry's tonight to see a bunch of bands play and I'm looking forward to that. We haven't seen live music in SOOOO long and I really miss it!