2006-05-18 : Nothing much to say
Haven't felt like writing. Not sure what to say. I'm doing alright. The weather has been nice. It's been hot enough up in our bedroom (which reminds me of an attic during the summer)to warrant buying a window air-conditioner, which is just what Larry did yesterday. It certainly cools it down nicely!!

Mom is doing ok, I guess. She had to be in the hospital over Mother's Day weekend to get chemo and to see if they could get her "unclogged" (the tumor she has is pressing against part of her colon and causing horrid, horrid constipation and bloating/pressure). Mom just looks tired and frail. It's very hard to witness. I hope she goes into remission for a little longer this time. She "fired" her other oncologist because he dropped the bomb and hopefully her new one will be better.

I just ate a Rice Krispy Treat. I bought a statue of Quan Yin last weekend. She is beautiful (such a serene look on her face) and sits amongst the potted flowers on our back deck.

Did I mention that Larry bought a Mini-Cooper 3 weeks ago? It's Pepper-White (it's used..2004) and very cool!! I love riding around in it.

I think we are driving out to Florence (it's on the Oregon Coast, about 70 miles from here) this weekend to check out the Rhododendron Festival/Biker Run. Lots of Bikers, a parade, a buttload of things decorated with Rhody flowers.

That is all.