2006-08-09 : I've grown tired of wearing a uniform
I'm getting tired of the yoga center and going to the classes. I don't know exactly why. The "Master" is sweet and the exercise is good for me but I'm sick of wearing a goddamn uniform, and sick of counting to 10 in Korean (actually, I always do it in English..I have nothing against Korea or it's language but I just don't feel like counting in Korean) and I'm sick of pretending to mean it when I rub my knees and actually say "I love my knees" (Yea, go ahead and laugh guys!) and yesterday "The Master" did a "check up" on me, which consisted of me shaking my legs back and forth 200 times and then deep breathing. He then came in and asked me to continue to breath deeply (but naturally) and close my eyes and I did and he sat next to me and had his hands right above my abdomen area (he must have been feeling my "energy") and after about 10 minutes (God, didn't his arms get sore?) He said that my "heart chakra" was much more open than when he first met me (Well, duh!) but that it still had some blockage...Um, yea...dead sister, ill mother..takes along time if not a LIFETIME to totally open my heart, be peaceful, etc. He told me there is a 2 hour workshop on opening your "heart chakra" after tonight's class. I told him I'd come, but I woke up this morning and thought "No, I won't." I know he'll continue to say parts of me are blocked and then he'll suggest that I sign up for 3 more months of classes. Guess what I'll be saying? "No Thanks..Can't afford it." I am glad that my "membership" expires in less than a month.

Besides, there is a grief support group tonight that Mom and I have gone to before. I think that'll open up my "heart chakra" just fine.