2006-08-10 : Target America: Terror in the Skies
"TARGET AMERICA: TERROR IN THE SKIES"
Um...I'd like to know who actually makes up these "headlines"? Is there a room where a bunch of intelligent journalists and English Majors are hustled into? Are they served coffee, tea and muffins as they quickly brainstorm what to call this thwarted terrorist plot? Just curious, that's all! I'm going to be reading some on-line U.K. papers for a slightly different perspective than MSNBC.

I can't imagine flying FROM Britian to the US and not be allowed to take ANY carry-ons (that is what I saw on TV)! I would go out of my mind. Would I be able to borrow a flight attendant's pen and some paper so I could at least play tic-tac-toe or hang-man with the person sitting next to me? No books, no discmans to listen to music? The time would go be even slower than it does on any flight anyway. Many people would just catch up on sleep but I've never been able to sleep on planes, trains, or in automobiles!

All joking aside, I'm glad that this MAJOR terrorist plot has been thwarted (or has "supposedly" been thwarted)..We'll see what happens between now and the end of September..I'm not letting my guard down totally. I'm not cancelling plans and hiding indoors, either, though!