2008-01-16 : I'm too lazy to be creative with a title
I wonder who in Eugene is reading quite a few of my entries? Do I know this person in real life or am I just being paranoid? Ha ha! I don't mind..I just get so curious!

My mind is blank. I write such boring entries these days. It seems so boring to talk about what I'm reading or what movies I've seen or where we went to dinner, blah, blah, blah.

What IS going on?

L's cousin, B, is staying with us. He's got a very loud voice but I don't mind him for the most part. I just sometimes want to say "HEY! Can you use your inside voice, please?" (even when we are outside!) Some people just can't help it. They seemingly can't control the volume at which they talk. I remember my mom telling me when I was younger that I talked too loud..that I didn't need to shout. I wasn't even aware half of the time. I think I was excited and that is why I would be projecting so much. I've always had a voice that carries, though. People rarely ask me to repeat what I've said. They ask Larry all the time because he doesn't project and is soft spoken.

Last night we went to Max's for pub quiz night. It was pretty fun (though too LOUD in there. I swear that I am turning into my mother (and grandmother) and that sometimes I need a really quiet atmosphere or my nerves just get shot!)...We didn't do well, but I had fun anyway. I am not good with trivia! Especially science and math problems or trivia about sports figures. Who gives a shit? I did well with identifying songs from just a few notes or identifying things about movies or literature. You know about what you love, I guess!

I was pretty productive today in that I addressed a bunch of envelopes and stuck our wedding announcements in them. The announcements came last week and I am very pleased with how they look.

I also applied (through email) for a cashier or stock position at "Michael's". They are an arts and crafts store. I know it will pay bad but I've always liked going in their stores (and buying knitting needles and yarn and stickers and shit) and they are opening a new store in Springfield. So, we'll see if I get a call. I don't really have retail experience but that shouldn't stop them from hiring me (at minimum wage!) Damn..I just need to work somewhere. Though I have no idea who will hire me if I am honest and tell them at the first 2-3 weeks of March I will not be able to work since that is when the murder trial in Hawaii is scheduled for. Oh well....if I don't get hired anywhere until AFTER the trial takes place, so be it. I'm going try, though. I'm still willing to get paid fairly shitty money for something that IS NOT working in an office. I just can't stand doing that anymore!

My old friend (who lives in San Francisco) is coming to visit this weekend and I'm looking forward to that. She's never met Larry and so that should be good. There happens to be the 3rd annual Slavic Festival going on this weekend as well and we'd all enjoy going to that. Man, I'm hungry (thinking about Slavic food or something, I guess!)