2008-01-24 : Rambling, babbling....
God damn. I am one lazy shit head. I mean, I'm not really, but I often stay in my pajamas (watching people making fools of themselves on YouTube, checking my email, doing stupid fucking surveys on MySpace, etc.)until shortly before Larry gets home from work. He could care less if he comes home and I am still in my pajamas but I feel like such a bum that I end up going upstairs and showering and dressing right before he gets home.

Aran, the kitten, sits right outside the shower curtain as I am showering. She sits on the side of the bathtub. I REALLY need to stick that shower curtain in the washing machine OR go buy a new one. My hair dye always stains it towards the bottom and then it gets moldy and...I'm ashamed. I'll stop writing about this! But I think it is really cute that Aran is so into being in the bathroom at all times with whomever is in there. I don't know how she can stand it when Larry is in there taking a crap but maybe she likes poop, who knows!

Larry's mom gave me a really soft and long fuzzy white robe for Christmas and sometimes I put it on instead of dressing right away. I've never been a big user of robes but I LOVE this robe. Ok. That was random.

Robes, cats, poop. What else can I talk about?

We bought a new car two days ago. We traded in the Mini (which I thought was going to make Larry cry) for something more practical and roomy. Even though I don't even drive and will not being the one paying for this car, I am the primary signer because I have the best credit. I was told that my credit score is "top tier"...I KICK ASS! Thanks mom (looking up towards ceiling as if it is Heaven or the like) for giving me the means to pay off ALL of my debt. I'd rather have shitty credit though and have you walk through that front door again! ANY DAY! Anyways, we bought a Honda Element. I love boxy, square things. I am hoping that I can practice a little and that Larry can teach me how to drive a stick shift and maybe I can get over this driving phobia. *sigh* The actual thought of driving, though, makes me tense up and feel a panic attack coming on.

I have a job interview on Monday. It is for a data entry position for a local drug and alcohol rehab facility. I know I have kept saying that I am THROUGH with office jobs, but I do like data entry (people look at me strangely when I admit that I really love typing) but working for a company that makes a difference in other people's lives would make a nice difference in mine, too, and it pays much better than being a care giver. We'll see how it goes. I just don't get stressed about these things anymore. If I don't get this job, or the next, something will come soon...

We watched "Eastern Promises" last night. For some reason, the version on On Demand (or maybe our tv setting are fucked up) didn't have subtitles for the Russian in it and that really threw me. It was a good movie. Ridiculously violent (I had to look away many times and other parts just made me cringe and grind my jaw while saying "oh jesus...WOW! Ick!" but the acting was superb and you get to see a naked fight involving knives in a bath house and the naked one is Viggo M. and there is some full frontal nudity in it and I dug that! Why do we see so little of that (for men and women, but especially for men?) in American films? Oh yea..because shithead is our president and our forefathers are a bunch of Puritans.

Go rent or watch "Once" and buy the soundtrack, too. Great stuff! Dublin was my least favorite place when we visited Ireland but I'd still take Dublin any day over Springtucky, Oregon!

We are going to see "No Country for Old Men" tonight. Maybe we'll eat at the Japanese stir fry place in the food court before hand. I love when they hand out free samples of teriyaki this or that on a little tooth pick. Then again, sometimes that totally grosses me out.

Oh, I was productive yesterday. I finally dug up all funeral/burial expenses for Sarah (and mom) and found the address for the Crime Victims Compensation Commission in Hawaii and I will be sending them everything because they are obligated to reimburse us for Sarah's funeral expenses since she was a murder victim. I couldn't find what I did with my actual credit card receipts showing I paid the funeral home back in Illinois, though, so I simply called them and they said they would send a copy of that receipt right out to me. Once I get reimbursed (they'll probably take months and months to do it..l.just my sneaking suspicion) I can send my brother half of what I get. They don't cover anything having to do with our travel and lodging expenses to attend the murder trial (in March or more likely the summer since it'll probably be delayed AGAIN!) but maybe the Prosecutor's office can help us or has some ideas.

Ok. It is freezing cold down here. I'm going upstairs to sit in the bathroom which is nice and space-heated.