2008-02-13 : Wisconsin Death Trip in a Red Dress
I had the most beautiful dream. I don't know what city I was in, but I managed to get my hands on this beautiful late 19th century (ok, Victorian) ensemble. It was dark red velvet but there was also a flower pattern with yellows and browns in it. It was stunning and I found myself wearing it while in this fancy hotel. I noticed that several other women were dressed in similar Victorian garments (different colors, mostly dark blue and black) and were carrying umbrellas (though it wasn't raining) and there was some sort of singing or music recital and something (this is confusing) about these group of ladies being blind (but not really?) Strange. I remember it being nighttime and I was scurrying through the streets (almost as if to a Christmas party) and I saw my mom somewhere and she loved my "costume"...
*******************
I've been having fairly icky/scary/tension dreams lately, so to have something about beautiful clothes and a different era, and with mom being alive and feeling happy. That was a great dream! I was disappointed to wake up and not find the dress in my closet (NO! I didn't look to see if it was there. I'm not THAT off my rocker!)

I'm really loving this weather we are having. It feels like spring is just around the corner (which in fact, may just be Mother Nature's tricky little lie)..I walked around yesterday listening to Caesar (great Dutch band that Trace and Hans turned me onto many years ago) and loving how warm my hair was getting from the sun.

I joined NetFlix and am really into. It is such a convenient service and although they don't have EVERY movie that exists, they still have so many to choose from. I've been getting about 6 per week, and that turns out to be a great deal (I think I am paying $13.00 per month)..Last night we watched "Disco Pigs" which is about two friends in Dublin (though parts take place in Cork, I think). Two friends that have a creepy and unstable closeness (one is male and one is female)...It was a really strange (and somewhat disturbing movie)...I liked it but it don't blow me over. It had Cillian Murphy in it. He is a wonder to look at. He's beautiful but in such an almost grotesque way. His lips and his facial structure and those stunning blue eyes.

Recently I'd been thinking about and remembering this fascinatingly morbid book "Wisconsin Death Trip" (google it to read about it) that I discovered in a library years and years ago. I recently found out that they had made a movie (more like a documentary/reenactment of events) of "Wisconsin Death Trip" and so that should be arriving from NetFlix next. I went ahead and bought the book on-line as well. I'm curious to see what Larry will think of it.