2008-03-04 : More celebrity dreams/In Bruges
I guess you could say I have a little crush on Daniel Day Lewis. If I had been at the Academy Awards (for my best screen play, obviously! ha ha) I would have been tempted to rush the stage as he was leaving it after giving his acceptance speech and knocked him down and tugged on his beautiful, big earrings (which I find sexy on him, though the press is having a field day with them...what jackasses) and then I would have been carted off by security (who would have stepped on the train of my dress, causing the bottom half of it to rip away from my body..hopefully I'd be wearing underwear!)...HOpefully he wouldn't press charges.

Ok, ok..I'm not THAT enamored of him but I was reading interviews with him on-line yesterday (cuz he's really interesting) and then last night I had some interesting dreams:
******
DREAMS:
I was attending some sort of high school graduation or some sort of speech or rally and I happened to be seated right next to Daniel Day Lewis. I wasn't even all that nervous and we chatted and he was extremely friendly and down to earth and damn, he looked SEXY.

Then I dreamed about my friend Jill (I dreamed about her last month, I think)...we were living in the same town again (but it didn't look like Seattle) and I called her up and asked if she wanted to go and get some drinks. She said she did but that she wanted to show me something at her apartment first. So, I went to her apartment first and she had gotten an adorable black kitten, so I went and got my kitten and left her with Jill's kitten and then we walked towards a restaurant/bar. Then I woke up.
************************************
Leaving tomorrow to drive up to Portland to spend the night in a hotel close to the airport (cuz Larry can't drive me up there on Thursday as he'll be working)..
I guess this hotel is run by pretty hard core Christians (I read the reviews of the place) but they are really friendly and helpful and though they play christian music in the lobby, they don't try to talk to you about christianity..the rate is really pretty cheap. I fly directly from Portland to Honolulu, have like a 2 hour layover and then I fly inter-island flight over to Hilo, should be arriving around 7pm (Hawaii time) on Thursday! I am really excited. I already have all my clothes picked out. I will pack tomorrow afternoon. I'm making a list of things that are crucial for me not to forget!
The thought of travel makes me so happy. I wish I could do it professionally (and write about it)...It really perks my spirits up even if we are just driving to the coast for the day!

This time last year I was in the Netherlands, adjusting to Dutch life and having a blast with Tracita and Hans. Hard to believe it was that long ago because I remember EvERYTHING (nearly everything, anyway) from my trip still. At the same time, I've been back long enough to where I think "wow...that seems like years ago, and I can't believe I actually had the balls to go over there and be adventurous and spend so much time away from home!"

Oh, one thing that made me pine so much for Europe was going to see "In Bruges" with Larry on Saturday. Except for the geriatrics that felt the need to talk through the movie ("Oh, I remember that place, OH, our room wasn't nearly that big, what did he just say? I can't understand his accent?") it was an enjoyable experience. I loved visiting Bruges (or Brugge) and this just brought me back. It is such a fantastic little place. I just wish people would shut the fuck up when watching a movie. GO HOME and talk during On Demand or your Blockbuster rentals. Talking in theaters is one of my biggest pet peeves.