2008-06-26 : Cake tasting and weird dreams
WHERE did the warm weather go? Why is the sun hiding? It has been beautiful the past few days. OH well...I drank some decaf chai tea and ate some oatmeal. Those things remind me of cooler temperatures.

Larry and I are going cake testing tonight. Yum! I wonder what sort of wedding cake we will pick out? I don't want to spend a fortune, yet I want it to be very pretty, obviously! Sweet Life is the best and we have a huge credit with them from when Larry tried to order a cake last summer (for our original wedding date...we all know what happened with that, we are married now, so who cares)...I'm really looking forward to our "renewal of vows" and the reception/party in general. It's on August 30th. I'm sure I've written that before. I ordered bubble favors (I want people also to blow bubbles after we are done with the vows) and a cute basket to put all the bubble vials in. I also ordered a cute guest book and a nice pen on a pen stand, as well as toasting flutes (with our names and original wedding date inscribed) as well as a cake cutting set (also inscribed)..It'll probably confuse people because everything will say November 10, 2007, and yet this party is August 30th. I still consider November 10, 2007 as the true wedding date, though.

My temp job ended early (it was supposed to be for two weeks) because we finished all the payment posting quickly. It is nice to get a couple of paychecks. Now it's back to the search for a job. I think I'll also sign up with another couple of temp agencies just for the hell of it.

I keep dreaming of weird things. Last night it was something about this house and murder and there were black-n-white photos of murder scenes and murder victims. The night before I dreamed that my mom called me (I even remembered her last phone# in my dream) and I was really surprised that she could use a phone from THE OTHER SIDE. I asked her how she was able to actually call me though she was dead and she said it was a little tricky but still possible. She sounded happy and I was elated to hear her voice again!

I've got some NetFlix movies so I'm going to go watch one.

My friend, Diana, just moved back to town (I spent yesterday helping her unpack some stuff and we went shopping for a kitchen table and chairs for her) and I'm so glad she is here. I feel less lonely now that she is back:)