2008-07-18 : Ice Ice Baby
Why DOES mucus from a cold sometimes turn Mountain Dew yellow/green? The human body still amazes me!! I'm finally over the worst of a bad chest cold I got about a week ago. It was delicious to stay in bed and take lots of "may cause marked drowsiness" medicines and watch tv and movies and read and whine a lot. I still have a cough and I know from past experience that this will probably linger on for another week or two for whatever reason.

I just found out recently that two of my close friends are preggers and they had both been taking chasteberry/vitex and think it had a lot to do with their conception, so I've been taking it in tincture form for a week or two. So, it can take several months to work but we'll see if it helps!

My arms and shoulders (but not my legs and hips, surprisingly) are sore from going ROLLERSKATING on Wed. evening. My friend wants to eventually try out for roller derby and so a bunch of us went to SKATEWORLD (WOOT!) to practice with her. They all were pretty decent skaters but they practiced falling down a lot, ha ha!! I didn't fall down but I was the ninny in the long skirt and argyle socks being very cautious and hanging onto the wall half the time (thus my sore upper body)...I started to get the hang of it but I was so afraid of falling that I wouldn't really leave the wall area. I was trying to look graceful, but while trying to remain balanced I think I looked more like a zombie Frankenstein, what with my arms constantly held out in front of me as I wobbled around the rink. All skating rinks seem the same. I hadn't been to one since I was 15, probably, so it was quite the hilarious experience. I couldn't stop laughing at myself (and my friends) and that didn't help my balance, either. It was fun to do something different for a change and talk about a good work out. I was sore and drenched in sweat after an hour (or less) of doing this. They did play Vanilla Ice, and that is when I was like "I'm DONE! I'm so done! No more skating!"

We are going camping (just for 1 night) this weekend..should be fun.