2008-07-21 : Pregnant Pause
We went camping this weekend, which was a lot of fun (but too short!) and when I got home I wanted to take a shower to wash all the campfire smoke out of my hair. On a whim, I decided to take a pregnancy test (I'm a few days late, but didn't think too much of it) and my mouth hung down to the floor when I noticed TWO LINES on the test! I took another one (just because I couldn't believe my eyes) and that one also CLEARLY indicated that I have a little embryo inside me:)

I'm probably only between 2-4 weeks, not totally sure, but I'm really happy and hopeful.

Larry was driving someone home and I didn't want to tell him over the phone so I put some baby booties that I have in the refrigerator and waited for him. In the meantime I called my sister-in-law and my brother and told them. When Larry walked through the front door I said "Hey...there is something cool in the refrigerator..go see!" He shouted from the kitchen "So, are you PREGNANT?" and I laughed and yelled "Yea, I'll show you the tests, too!" He came in and gave me a big hug and we are both so excited and nervous and shocked, et al.

I'm going to the Fertility clinic today for blood work.

For the most part I feel fine. I have a little bit of pressure (slight crampy feeling) in my lower abdomen and my breasts are really sore. I also have to pee constantly suddenly, so these are all good signs:)

I want to go buy "What to Expect When You're Expecting"..it's a great pregnancy book.

WOW! WOW! I am ecstatic!