2008-08-12 : Fever Dreams
I currently have a mild bladder infection. I went and had a urinalysis done yesterday, because I couldn't figure out why I started running a fever of around 100 degrees (F) on Saturday afternoon. Luckily the infection is very mild and I don't have to take antibiotics. I'm drinking a ton of vitamin water and regular water and taking cranberry capsules and hopefully this will all be gone in a few days.

My appetite really sucks. I mostly can only eat yogurt, cheese and cottage cheese. I can also eat fruit leather or fruit rollups. Meat is becoming unappetizing, as is most other food. Thank god for prenatal vitamins!

My queasiness is definitely increasing as well, though I haven't had to vomit or even come close yet. The smell of food (esp. any sort of fast food) makes me want to dry heave. There goes my cravings for a Wendy's single burger with cheese,pickle, mustard.

We really need to go grocery shopping! It'll help if I had more food in the house. I need more milk to drink. Other than that, though, I don't even know what I'd eat. I can't really fix dinner right now cuz cooking food (unless it's bland like rice-a-roni) smells disgusting to me.

Poor L. I haven't had a libido almost since I found out I was preggers and I def. don't now that I have a bladder infection. Oh well..I think he knew that would happen. He isn't bugging me about it, which is good.

We have another ultra sound next week (I'll be closer to 9 weeks then..hard to believe!) and I'm excited to see how much bigger the little berry is (I guess right now it's about the size of a blueberry!)
***********************
DREAM
*************************
I had a strange dream last night. I was sitting in a room (not sure if it was here) and my mom comes walking in or just magically appears. I am happy to see her but sort of shocked, too. I ask her if she is dead and she says "yes, I am still dead" and I sort of laugh. She is happy about my pregnancy but seems to think I might lose the baby because there is "something wrong with it's appendix" and I tell her I am not worried about it. Everything will be fine.
********************************
Obviously some of that is my own fears. Though my fever is mild and I keep taking Tylenol to bring it down to normal and my infection is very mild I get paranoid that I'm actually hurting the baby. I don't think I'll be completely fear of miscarriage worries until I'm like 13 or 14 weeks a long. For the most part, though, I'm not worried and I really do feel that this baby WILL be born and will be healthy and will be a wonderful and challenging life-changing experience for me and Larry!