2008-08-21 : James Franco and Me
Hopefully only HALF of this entry will be about the baby. I don't want to be one of those women that has no interests anymore except being pregnant or being a mom. Still, it's hard NOT to talk about it!

Yesterday started out kinda weird. I was taking a crap and I wasn't exactly constipated or anything but I got this weird cramping on my left side. I just figured it was my colon complaining. I also had to pee and when I wiped afterwards there was some blood. Not a lot but enough to freak me the fuck out! I went upstairs to rest on the bed because this left-sided cramp was kinda painful. However, it went away after about 7 minutes and the spotting also completely stopped.

Luckily we had our 2nd ultrasound appointment yesterday afternoon and everything is totally fine. They don't why I bled or cramped. It just happens sometimes and maybe I somehow strained more than I thought. Our little Mexican Jumping Bean is so much bigger than our first ultra sound (when I was barely 6 weeks) and it was cool to see him/her wiggling around. It actually responded to me rubbing my belly..it would wiggle more. Very cute! Larry had a big smile on his face. The little bean has a FAST heart beat right now (172 bpm)..I guess that will slow down to somewhere between 140 and 160 bpm in several weeks.

I need to start interviewing midwives. I have decided I will give birth at a birthing center (or maybe even at home...I feel confident enough to do this)..No hospitals for me, though, unless there are complications and I have no choice. I'm set on water birth, too.

This ends the baby segment:
***************************************
We went and ate at Pizza Pete's last night. I wanted some decent (it didn't have to be THE BEST IN TOWN) pasta that wouldn't cost me a bunch. We'd never been to this little joint. I thought the food was pretty good (not the best Italian I've ever had but it was good enough to satisfy my craving for pasta and very reasonably priced)...did I ever mention how much I love garlic bread? Yum.

I'm washing the shower curtain in our washer. It is just GROSS. Hopefully the "sanitary" cycle (I love our fancy washing machine and dryer set!) will remove all the molding soap scum and orangey-brown hair dye stains. I've been a horrible house keeper lately..and do I care? NOPE!
We'll make sure everything is clean for when our company arrives next week for our wedding party on the 30th.

****************************
Dream:
**************************
I was walking around some town with James Franco (he is delectable..yum!) only his name was "Jeff" in the dream. I had a huge crush on him and felt really guilty since I was married to Larry. We were just friends, though.
At one point we were in this shopping mall and then in this bookstore that looked more like a church. Suddenly I couldn't find "Jeff" but my friend, Tracy, came walking in and was upset. She handed me a slip of paper that was a fine (of a measly $9.54) for underage drinking..ha ha. I asked her if she had seen "Jeff" and she said she saw him talking to her old boyfriend, Bruce. He was trying to console Bruce who said he had never gotten over his break up with Tracy. Then I was looking at "natural" hair dyes (made from plant products..no chemicals) and was trying to get the ONLY staff member in this store to help me and she started yelling at how rude I was in this thick French Accent and I started yelling back at her.
***********************************
Goofy dream!

It has been so chilly and rainy the past 3-4 days. I really don't mind. It feels like Fall and is a welcome change to 90+ heat.

I think I'm going to walk down the street to the health food store and get a box of "vegetable" hair dye. My hair CANNOT look like this for our wedding. My roots are insane! I would try carrot and beet juice but it takes a long time and I'm too lazy.

God, what a boring fucking entry this was.