2008-09-11 : Son of Rambow
Well, I'm now 12 weeks pregnant and feeling fine (wish I didn't have to pee so much still but that should HOPEFULLY be improving in the next several weeks as my uterus moves off of my bladder) but some women have frequent urination throughout the entire pregnancy.

We now have a midwife. Her name is Margie (thanks to Darby, my friend and doula, for this recommendation!). She is very mellow and I like her a lot. She has been doing this for 25 years and also happens to be an RN (Registered Nurse..just like my mom was) so that makes me feel even better about her for some reason!

************************************
Aran, the kitten monster is crying her head off every time I look at her. I guess she wants some love! She is so spoiled.

Missy, the siamese monster, has taken to sleeping inside this REALLY SMALL box (someone gave us this cool desktop water fountain for our wedding present) which is upstairs in our bedroom..she looks ridiculous in there and she likes to sabotage other cats by slapping them with her dainty little paw as they walk by.

We may be having a yard sale on of these weekends..We need to free up space and have a lot of crap lying around.

I'm keeping almost all of mom's stuff, obviously, but selling some of her clothes and some ugly baskets that I never liked. It's weird. I know she wouldn't care, but I feel sort of guilty, but I can't hang onto every little thing of hers forever.

Mixed in with some of mom's documents I found my grandma Marie's nursing diploma and a "business card" for her (these are from 1934!) as well as an old hunting license she had. I never knew she hunted (or applied for a license)..that makes me laugh for some reason!

*********************************
I went to the theater and saw "Vicky Christina Barcelona" (a new Woody Allen movie) yesterday. Very cute and witty!
Javier Bardem is pretty damn sexy (unlike the character he plays in "No Country For Old Men!")

Then we watched "Son of Rambow" last night. It was so adorably cute and funny. I remarked that sometimes it seems like children's (family-oriented) movies from overseas are so much better than most of the crap that Hollywood shits out for kids to watch. Then again, I usually prefer ADULT movies from around the world more than your typical Hollywood schlock. American independent films are the exception, though.

I keep having the strangest dreams. I don't usually remember them, though. I just wake up and know that I've been dreaming for hours about bizarre things.