2008-11-16 : Cooking, Sore Feet and The Stooges
Phew..I almost need to lie down or something. I've been a cooking fool lately, and it is fun but my back hurts after awhile and my feet need a good Epsom salt soak or something. I made cassoulet yesterday and also a loaf of bread (ok, the bread machine did that..thank god for modern conveniences, though I have made bread by hand before and always love kneading the dough..it feels good on my hands!) This morning I decided I would make breakfast so I fried up a bunch of potatoes that I cut up (I like them highly seasoned) and fried up some bacon as well. THEN I felt this urge to try my hand again at making a pie. I've made just a few pies in my life and I can't remember the last time I did it. I wanted to see if my crust would turn out as flaky and perfect as the pie crust that my mom perfected. It took awhile to make this apple pie but it is just about done baking and I can't wait to have a slice. Between all the cooking and cleaning up and wiping down counters, etc, I feel like I've been on my feet for hours.

I remember reading "The Buddha of Suburbia" (GREAT BOOK) when I was visiting T & H in the Netherlands and I recently rented the BBC mini-series made from the same book. Larry and I watched it over the past couple of days and found it really entertaining.

DREAM:
I dreamed last night that I was in some sort of school and one of the male teachers was trying to take advantage (sexually) of both myself and other girls in his class. Then it was more like he was my boss or something. I remember warning him about his behavior and how he could get fired if he continued. Then I was trying to escape from him in this old school as I thought he was going to murder me for reporting his sexual harassment.
**********************************
I can't get the Stooges out of my head. No, not the 3 Stooges. Iggy Pop. "Now I Wanna Be Your Dog"...not that I mind because the Stooges are amazing!

I really have nothing else to write about. I am sad that I ran out of egg nog yesterday. I guess I've been craving it every day!