2008-11-19 : Terrorist Poetry and Vandalized Headstones
I feel really sedated right now (maybe I'm just tired)? What was I gonna write about? Oh yea..crazy fucked up dream:
***************************************
I was at some party and my old friend (and ex) R was there playing sitar. He had found the possessions of a terrorist (a deceased terrorist): books, records and a bunch of anti-American poetry translated into English.

At some point the scene changed to the cemetery ("The Harshbarger Cemetery" exists in real life but this cemetery looked different) that my sis and mom are buried in. I was having trouble finding the gravestone of my sis/mom and then some faceless relative came up and said "OH MY GOD..it's GONE!" I was like "WHAT?" They took me to where the gravestone has always been and someone had removed the marble/granite face and all that was left was this pathetic little black sign stuck in the ground (along with a gold sticker that had "Sarah" printed on it)..I was mortified that someone would actually vandalize this and was really upset. I remember walking around with R and he was telling me some comforting story (and I was telling him about "The Harshbarger cemetery")...
***************************************
I went to see "Changeling" yesterday. I thought it was a decent enough movie (and I love the time period (late 20's, early 30's) because of the hats, hairstyles and clothes. Angelina Jolie looked sort of pretty and sort of pale and haggard all at the same time. I kept noticing how juicy her lips looked (and how plump) wearing all that dark red lipstick. It was like a giant, wet strawberry was stuck on her face or something. The movie dragged a little but I found the story interesting anyway because it is based on a true story.
****************************************
I feel too stupid to put sentences together right now. *yawn*