2009-07-24 : -
Someone suggested I start a new blog that is dedicated to being a parent, but I have had THIS diary for so long I can't imagine completely abandoning it. I still like to read what I wrote several years ago. I just don't feel the need to document my life right now (for the first time EVER, I think)...but it does seem strange not to write EVER, so:

***
Went to the Friday Market today. Bought some onions and garlic and some vegan "chocolate chewies" (though I'm not vegan, I just like these..they are made by a very nice Persian man), and a couple of bars of goats milk soap (one is lily of the valley, the other is grape). I love pushing Bella around in her stroller. She loves taking in the world with her big blue eyes. She has begun to REALLY screech lately. She just chatters and screeches away to herself and it can be very loud sometimes. She is so funny. After I nursed her when we got back I sat her up on my boppy (as I always do) and was singing some made up song for her and she smiled big and then let out this HUGE burp (made her momma proud!) and then started laughing, which made me laugh which made her giggle even more. I love this current age she is at (4 1/2 months)...the new born stage was not my favorite..all babies, even cute ones look kinda like little old men. They don't interact much and I felt like I had no fucking clue what I was doing (typical first mom, I know) but after a month or so things fell into place. Now I LOVE being her mom and waking up to her in the morning. She is such a happy and smiling baby. She loves standing up. She is also incredibly strong (and smart..ok, I'm biased, I know!)

Not much else going on..just being a mom, hanging out on Facebook, watching most of the seasons I missed of "Six Feet Under" (I only watched the first season) and Larry and I are totally in love with "True Blood" (HBO vampire soap opera..not really into vampires, persay, but this is something else...very addictive!)

I'm currently reading "In the Beauty of the Lillies". I had never read anything by John Updike before and decided it was about time. I found the first 100 pages hard to get through but now I'm enjoying it.