2010-12-28 : Twinkle Toes and Cat Heart Murmurs
I feel like I should start writing again in here. I write in a paper diary, but only about once per month it seems (if even that).

I'm burning strong incense currently so I don't have to smell the cat box. Larry bought some really cheap litter and, man, YICK! I seriously wish I had the money to buy the Cat Genie (or whatever the hell it's called) that is this ingenious self-cleaning litter box, but it costs $350 or so and well, I would feel ultra lazy if I used it.

Christmas was nice. I jokingly told Larry as he was on his way out the door one day that I wanted a vibrator for Xmas. Ok, I was joking, but half serious as well, baha! Well, guess what was in my stocking??

Bella has the coolest "twinkle toe" shoes. They light up in the front when she walks (think tiny police lights). It's like going to a rave every day..ha ha!

I can't believe she will be 2 in March. Today I was thinking about when she was just a baby and I realized that I STILL miss nursing her sometimes. She hasn't nursed since she was 10 or 11 months old, but there is nothing else like it in this world.

She speaks around 45-50 words these days and is starting to speak 2 word sentences. She also talks constantly (having animated conversations with herself and anybody else that will listen) but to me it sounds like she is speaking French. I have no clue what she is saying, which makes it even more interesting. She def. loves to say "No", that's for sure!

I've been working at our local newspaper part-time in the evenings (4-8:30, M-Thurs) as a "retention clerk", it is a low-paying put fairly stress-free and easy job so far. The hours are great, too, since Larry gets off work around 2pm. I'm so glad I've been able to avoid putting her in any sort of day care situation.

Larry got me a new Blackberry for Xmas. I actually love it. I always made fun of him for his smart phone useage but am glad I've joined the ranks. I'm still trying to figure out all that it can do (and HOW to do it) but it's pretty fab, actually. There are some things I would never do on it, though (such as writing this entry), because I just can't type all that fast on the tiny keyboard.

I'm worried about Opal, the cat. At the last vet check she had lost a few pounds and has developed a significant heart murmur, poor baby. I will take her in when I get my next pay check and get some blood work done on her. She is 14 years old!

That reminds me..Opal's pal, Poppy, died about this time last year. She was 13. I still miss her.