2011-01-12 : Media Gloom Circus and My Daughter, Stunt Girl
I've been pretty depressed the past few days. It isn't because of the shootings in AZ (I'm sorry, I really am, and I feel for the families of the dead and of those recovering, but ENOUGH ALREADY, Jesus Fucking Christ!) My funky mood also isn't because of the Ducks losing to Auburn (I can't believe I even mentioned football here or anywhere!)...get over it, move on, and please..stop running news stories in our local papers (and on TV) about them. I DO NOT CARE anymore. Argh.

I think I need to take a break from reading the paper or even looking at anything news related on-line (unless it deals with "happy" stories, Yea, the kind that don't sell, but are needed more and more in this dreary January..) I kind of makes me laugh to say I should stop reading the newspaper since I actually work for them part-time!! Gah!

The motherfucker that killed my sister has decided after 5 years (naturally, since trial starts very soon, jury selection is going on as I write this, and I am sure he is panicked, rightly so..) to offer that he'd accept a plea bargain of "manslaughter" (maximum sentence would only be 20 years and the defense would probably try to reduce even that)...Fuck you. Our prosecution team rejected their offer because they feel they have a good case against him and want harsher sentencing and we agree. Mostly, I just want all of this bullshit to be over with. It doesn't matter if he gets 10 years or 100 years. She ain't ever coming back.

****
On a positive note, I'm reading "We Never Learn: The Gunk Punk Undergut, 1988-2001" (I THINK that is the exact title). It features a lot of bands I like and listened to and saw live in the 90's and early 2000's...mostly garage rock trashy rock-n-roll. My favorite kind.

Also, I think Bella deserves a second middle name ("Stunt Girl")..She tried to dive off of a chair in our bedroom when we were listening to The Oblivians, and then she also tried to stand on her toy car (that she scoots around on sometimes) while attempting to climb our support pole/beam upstairs..crazy, fearless girl!! :)