2011-12-22 : Sparkly Stuff and cute bows and *squeals*
I'm waiting to take my lasagna (for my work pot luck this evening) out of the oven. I used chicken sausage instead of regular Italian sausage. I hope it will still taste as good (I know it is more healthy, that is for sure!) I'm wearing a festive green sweater and matching earrings. Hell, I think I look like a hot mom. Even typing that seems ridiculous.

Tree is up (another live, potted one...small and pretty.) Presents are wrapped (investing in GOOD quality wrapping paper and bows this year makes me actually look like my presents were not wrapped by a 3-year-old), I am very pleased.

Tomorrow, hopefully, Bella will sit on Santa's lap in her holiday dress (with matching blue and green bows for her pony tails>>I know, ridiculous (but cute!)) The first year she cried, last year she looked like a deer in head lights and kind of irritated. I think she understands Santa this year, though (she waved to him at the mall) and we sing "Santa Claus is Coming To Town" and she seems to think he is a cool dude. We will see when it is time to sit on his lap, though...I just hope she doesn't smack him across the face or something..bahahahaha.

Happy Holidays, whatever you may celebrate!!