2012-06-05 : Visiting Astoria around July 4th
Lord help me, I cannot get the theme from "My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic: out of my head! :)

I really don't have much to write about these days. Things are fine. Bella is doing an excellent job with potty training and is as feisty and adorable as ever (and clearly obsessed with My Little Pony).

We had planned on taking a trip to Canada (Victoria, B.C. specifically) but realized we just cannot afford it. Instead we are driving up the coast to Astoria (which is on the border of Oregon and Washington). I have always wanted to go! We will be staying at a Bed and Breakfast (in a beautiful 1888 Queen Anne style Victorian home) for two nights. The owner seems incredibly sweet and told us that their property is an excellent place to watch the fireworks (we are going for July 4th and 5th). So, I am excited out little mini vacation. I sort of am sad about the fact that we are't going on a long two week roadtrip vacation (last year we drove down through several states to get to Arizona and the year before that we drove to Colorado) but we just cannot afford that and it is pretty exhausting being in the car so much (and for poor Larry having to do all the driving since I don't drive)..Still, they were exciting family vacations.