2003-09-08 : Why am I bored?
I am bored, bored, bored. It's probably my own fault for not getting out more and exploring. There are plenty of places to go in Springfield and especially in Eugene to see things, people, whatever...but this house is a vortex of laziness for me. I barely even leave this room, it seems. Weird. I wouldn't say I'm depressed necessarily, just in BORED or lazy or both. I read an entire book today cuz I couldn't think of anything else to do...read Augusten Burroughs "Running with Scissors"...Fucking Great. I read it straight through (almost) mostly because it was hard to put down...very funny and strange.

*****

Jill just called. It was nice to hear from her. Sounds like we are both kinda bored with our lives (though I'm in a pleasant sort of boredom cuz this is all still new and I'm still lovey with Larry and I'm not flat broke like she is. I feel bad for her. I hope she can find some peace and figure out how to fix her life and the chaos in it.

*****

I'm gonna go smoke a cigarette and maybe go bug Tracita and see what she's up to. Auf Wiedersehen!