2004-11-11 : Library Spy
It looks funny when a small framed cat picks up a fair sized piece of wadded up paper and proceeds to run around the room with it in her mouth. Silly Mouse. The fact that Larry even named his cat "Mouse" is funny. Something that ISN'T funny today is how achy my back, legs and shoulders today. Shelving books at the library is enjoyable because it is so quiet there and I get to spy on what books people are checking out these days, but my body isn't used to the pulling and pushing and shoving and lifting and bending down and getting back up and squatting that is required in shelving books and videos and making room for books and videos on a tightly packed shelf. I only do it one day a week, though, so by next week my sore muscles will have recovered. Yesterday some of the books that I re-shelved included books on gifted children, sushi, Thai cooking, cooking with beans, a Sylvia Brown book (she's a flaky psychic (in my humble opinion)), "Crossing Over" by John Edwards, several books by Anne Rice, a biography of Bobby Knight (Hahahahaha) and also a book about Krishnamurti. I shelved many others books but those are the ones that stand out in my mind.

I was going to go dancing tonight but my pal, pinkoid, is ill, so it's been cancelled. I'm glad in a way that we aren't doing it tonight because my body hurts too much. I can just dance around my room in my pajamas right now if I want to.

As I figured would happened, we aren't going to be able to go to Seattle this weekend because the water pump in the fucking car went out. I knew it was too good to be true, anyway (ie: me getting out of this frustrating town and being able to visit a city I adore.) Oh well, another time, perhaps.

Well, I need to stop procrastinating on "The Imipramine Experiment" and go RIGHT NOW and continue writing it. I skipped doing any work on it yesterday.