2008-10-25 : Egg nog and French Toast
Random thoughts:
I just made french toast using egg nog of all things. It worked out perfectly (except for the fact that we only eat whole grain bread, which makes for sort of shitty french toast)...by the way, I've been drinking a lot of egg nog (not homemade, so it is pasteurized and I won't get the dreaded "listeria" which could harm my unborn child) and I love it so much. Now the egg nog is gone and I will have to go buy more. Maybe I'll buy an entire gallon of it. Nah, I'm trying to add more fat to my diet (cuz I'm convinced I haven't gained enough weight yet..I mean, geez, I'm 4 1/2 months and have only gained 3 pounds) but egg nog shouldn't be a main source of fat. Avocados and cashews and olive oil should be because they are "good fat"!

I keep wanting to watch The Peanuts..like Charlie Brown and the Great Pumpkin. I have a boxed set that has the Pumpkin episode, the Thanksgiving episode and the Christmas-time episode. It is just a matter of going to the shelf and pulling it out.

My good friend recently gave me a Netflix player as a gift. It allows me to watch unlimited "play instantly" movies for free and I absolutely love this new gadget..thanks T! I still have to have a Netflix subscription (and I still get dvd's sent to me..not everything I want to watch is on the "watch instantly" list) but it costs like $13.00 per month and that is so cheap!

I love standing in the bathroom and turning sideways in front of the mirror to look at my ever expanding belly. It's so cute. Larry's been rubbing lotion on my belly, legs and back and it feels so nice when he does that, plus I think it is incredibly cute.

I started doing prenatal yoga (I have a dvd) again and my muscles are really sore. Especially my legs and parts of my butt. I know it is good for me to do, but it sucks to wake up and hobble to the bathroom because I feel so achy and creaky. Larry gets stiff (no, not in THAT way, perverts) too and he walks like an old man!

On Halloween we are going with some friends to a dinner theater to see a production of "Rocky Horror"..that should be tons of fun! Larry's b-day is Nov. 1st..we are going to Portland to visit friends. He is accompanying his guy friend to Metallica (which makes me laugh..Larry isn't really that much into them but I still think he'll have fun) and I'll be hanging out at a beach house with said friend's wife and her sister's and mom (and a new baby and some little kids)...that should be fun as well. Then we go back up to Portland on Nov. 13th (L has taken the next day off) to see the Dirt Bombs (one of my fave bands!)..we'll hang out with J (my ex-husband and friend) and spend the night at his house. Larry has been selected for jury duty for the following morning. Hopefully he won't be picked..if he is we'll have to get up EXTRA early in order to arrive back in Eugene before 8:30 am. That will suck, but at least I'll have gotten to see one of my favorite bands!

Ok..I need to hop in the shower. We need to make a trip to the library! Happy Saturday!