2002-11-05 : Old Report Cards/Jesus Turning Water into Wine
I'm sweating to death in a striped sweater. I'm also wearing a tight fuschia skirt and I swear I look like a secretary from 1976!! I feel really tired today. We went down to Grandma Marie's once again (just mom, my brother and I) and she cooked us dinner there (my mom, not my dead grandma!) and Mike and I looked at Old Photo Albums of Dead Relatives and Living Relatives and it was fun. Then I was looking through an old box of my stuff and in it was report cards my mom had saved (All the report cards said I was nice and courteous...if only they could see me now..he he!) and also little stories I had written while learning to write. One of them was about Jesus turning the water into wine. I remark that Jesus "went to the store" or something like that to get wine...hilarious!! I leave tommorrow to fly back to Seattle, but first I am having mom take me to Strawberry Fields to get a delicious sandwich before I leave town. I always have food cravings when I come here. I think I will have satisfied them all once I leave. Hopefully Jay will find the airport this time and not end up in Tacoma (thing is, he's gone to the airport many times and has lived in the Seattle area all his life) but he's missed the airport exit more than once. I'll have to call him tonight to REMIND him that I AM ACTUALLY COMING HOME tommorrow or he might think I meant NEXT Wednesday. You know I don't wanna be taking a fucking Metro bus back through downtown at 10:00pm after a 5 hour flight!! Oh, I found an old gradeschool class picture of mine (4th grade or 5th grade?) and mysteriously I am missing from photo (musta been sick that day)..however there is a little boy (can't remember his name, damnit) who has the HUGEST AFRO ever. It doesn't even fit into the entire photo frame. He looks really adorable!!