2002-12-28 : Prissy Bitches
Why is that I can feel hung over from only drinking 1.5 pints of "Jolly Roger Christmas Ale"? I even ate a FULL MEAL while drinking that beer! Maybe it is the two cigarettes I smoked!? I haven't smoked *until last night, i'm an idiot!* for about 5 days. We went to the ever loverly "Tin Hat" (Man, they have the BEST jukebox..I played The Velvets "I'm Beginning to see the light", Joy Division's "She's Lost Control", The Ramones "Gimme Gimme Shock Treatment", The Clash's (we miss you Joe!) "Clampdown", Echo and the Bunnymen's "The Killing Moon" (which will forever remind me of Donnie Darko) X's "Los Angeles" and one more song that slips my mind!)

I bummed a cigarette (No, actually, I BOUGHT a cigarette from a snotty-ass girl for a quarter!) I was all smiles and polite and the girl and her prissy group of friends looked at me like I had leprosy, and I could have SWORN that when I walked away that they laughed at me (or was it my snoopy jumping over a rainbow pin on my coat that made them laugh?) Anyways, they pissed me off, which is just really stupid. No need to be pissed at girls that shop at Old Navy and look shocked if a stranger speaks to them. Later I bummed 2 cigarettes (no, I bought those two, for 2 quarters..I fueled that guy's pinball addiction!) from a very nice guy wearing a Big Black shirt and we struck about a conversation about Steve Albini and then it turned to the Makers (he's from Spokane and knows those guys, or used to until they became big glam rock stars too good to speak to him anymore!)...sometimes I am ashamed to be a woman, when I see prissy bitches like those girls. Men never act that way! Anyways, it is time to get ready to take poor Opal to the vet (she hasn't figured out why the cat carrier is now up here with a towel in it)....Happy Saturday!