2004-03-17 : The Corned Beef is in the Crock Pot!
This is an interesting site:

http://irish.typepad.com/irisheyes/2004/02/st_patricks_day.html

I'm not linking cuz I've forgotten how at this point and I'm a lazy, lazy girl.

I gave my grandmother a placque (God, how DO you spell that word?) for St. Patty's Day or her birthday several years ago, and once she died and we were going through the house I took it back for myself. I like what's printed on it (I'm sure many of you have seen this before):

An Irishman's Philosophy



There are only two things to worry about.

Either you are well or you are sick.
If you

are well then there is nothing to worry

about,
but if you are sick, there are two

things to worry about.
Either you will

get well or you will die.
If you get well

there is nothing to worry about.
If you die,

there are only two things to worry about.

Either you will go to heaven or hell.
If you

go to heaven there is nothing to worry about.

But if you go to hell, you'll be so damn busy

shaking hands with friends you won't have time to worry!!!



The Corned Beef is in the Crock Pot. I repeat: The Corned Beef is in the Crock Pot. Ha. I wonder what sort of secret code that could be..it sounds like a code! Erin Go Braugh!!