2004-04-19 : I had one shitty motherfucking day at the goddamn mall (can you tell I'm in a bad mood?)
What a stupid, stupid day. The movie theater web-site and their recorded movie times over the phone said that "Mystic River" was playing at 11:40 am, so I got to the mall about a half hour before that, just to find out that the first showing of "Mystic River" wasn't until 3:10! I take the bus and don't drive and I really wanted to see the movie, so I decided I would see if I could possibly waste at least 4 hours in a mall before it was time to see the movie. No wonder I'm in such a bad mood now (along with that PMS still surging through me)...I despise malls to begin with and I was pissed about the movie time change. So, I realized I had $50.00 credit built up on my only non-maxed out credit card (I'm such an IDIOT when it comes to spending like this) but I really wanted to buy stuff cuz it makes me feel better when I'm down (is that the first sign of a "shopping addict"?) and I've been so sick of being poor and never buying myself ANYTHING, so I went ahead and made my #1 mistake of deciding to get my haircut at the mall as my first way to waste a little time. I'm not going to those cheap haircut places anymore, period. I'm just gonna have to save up the $$ or whatever and spend $30.00 or more on a haircut cuz the $12.95 haircuts always suck. I asked for the classic "Vidal Sassoon" mod cut that I had a link to here sometime ago..I also said I thought I might want bangs (which I haven't had for several years) just for a change. My hair looks nothing like the picture cuz the stupid girl is an IDIOT!! Do hairstylists EVER reproduce something you show them a picture of?? I could kill myself for deciding on bangs because they always turn out WRONG, WRONG, WRONG..I have a major cowlick (sp?) where I part my hair (the right side) and even when I tell them to please be careful and compensate for the cowlick..my bangs never look even after they are cut. I had to come home and cut some more off my bangs to make them look better and now I've decided I hate the feeling of all that heavy hair on my forehead (my hair is pretty thick) and I've pulled all my bangs to one side in a barrette. So, my hair looks OK, not really BAD, but I don't really like it..it's just..THERE. *sigh* This all seems so petty, oh well, everybody is allowed to have their petty entries, aren't they?

Then I went to Ross and bought a couple of shirts and a skirt. I saw these adorable summer pajamas (a tank top and baggy bottoms) that were light blue and had little Raggedy Ann and Andy's on them but alas, the pajamas didn't fit me right at all. God, they would have been perfect for me. Oh well, it's not like I NEED Raggedy Ann and Andy summer pajamas..I just really wanted them. Then I sat in the center of the mall on a bench feeling pathetic (malls just make me feel pathetic) and I was listening to the classical music station on my headphones and reading some of the new book I'm reading ("The Impressionist" by Hari Kunzru) but then the radio station was having a motherfucking FUND-RAISER, so even trying to listen to the radio without being irritated was a failure. Finally, movie time came. "Mystic River" was well-played out and suspenseful and well-acted and all that, but I thought it would blow me away and it didn't. It just made me feel pretty numb until towards the end, and then I just was in a terrible mood by the time the movie was over. Talk about characters you don't give a fuck about. God, I just wanted to KILL Sean Penn (and his crying scenes really irritated me to tell you the truth) despite the fact that his character's daughter was murdered. The only person I had much sympathy for was Tim Robbins' character, Dave. Anyways, the movie just left me feeling like shit (which I'm sure it's designed to do, but still...maybe I should just stop going to disturbing or depressing movies, I don't know)...

Now I'm home and Larry went to the bar after work and just me being sober and him being a little tipsy (I call smell the beer on his breath and that always grosses me out if I haven't had a drink..thanks ROB (my first husband))..anyways, Larry hasn't done anything wrong but I wish he didn't smell like beer. Somebody slap me, now!! *pause*

Thanks!